Thankful

20131018-133307.jpgI am so thankful for my sweet sister, Sarah! My brother married an awesome girl! I’m thankful for mornings like today, when I drove all the way to church to realize I stupidly forgot to look at the Bible study schedule and no one was there. I decided to kill some time at a local coffee shop and work on my Bible study book (while waiting for the farmer’s market to open up) when who should call but my sweet sister in law. I ditched the book, with little guilt, and sat outside the cafe to catch up with her, share some struggles with each other, and swap prayer requests. She truly is such a blessing! I left feeling energized and motivated in my role as wife, mom, sister and daughter. Thank you, Lord, for the relationships you build. Thank you, John, for watching the kids this morning. Thank you, Sarah, for being a part of my life. Love you, sister!

One thought on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

