Back in the blogging world

August 2013 I’ve decided to start blogging again. Mostly because I’m tired of social media. However, our family and many of our friends live 1,300+ miles away and I don’t want to leave everyone in the dark. So I have jumped back into blogging hoping it will make a smaller impact on us than Facebook. I’m just tired of hearing so many opinions. I feel like there are so many great things that technology has brought us – but knowing every friend and acquaintance’s opinion on every subject is not one of them.

I for one would like to be able to make a decision without hearing every side to the subject sometimes. Sometimes I just want to go on my (yes, sometimes naive) happy little way. I feel like a mom who has to listen to 12 different sides of every argument her children have. I’m not loving this magnifying glass parenting that we have brought upon on ourselves. And so, I may not be completely leaving the magnifying glass – but I’m getting out from the center at least.

I’m ready to raise my littles in the way me and my husband want to – and most importantly the way God wants us to raise them. I’ve been doing some serious soul-searching recently and I am more excited than ever about our little family. We are closing the “daddy in grad school” chapter of our life and finally simultaneously the “wake up every two hours to nurse baby” chapter of our lives. For now. It’s a good feeling. So I hope you’ll be entertained by our adventures of child rearing, healthy living, and military family life. It’s a fun ride and we’re always looking forward to something new!

“And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” -Colossians 3:17

5 thoughts on “Back in the blogging world

  1. Good for you Tiffany. You and I may have different ways of parenting but I still support you in what you do. You are an incredible mother and wife and in more ways then one I look up to you. Even if it is through the dumb computer/phone haha! I miss you very much and am happy for you and your family for all the great things happening. Especially the more sleep thing :p

  2. funny thing is, you’re one of the main ones I go to for advice :) liking the blogging idea and glad we can still keep up with you and your sweet family!

  3. Candice, you are such an encouragement to me! I love keeping up with your family and I wish we lived closer – maybe someday!

    Thank you everyone for your support! We love all of you!

Leave a Reply

